Print this page

DynTec (close-fit-lining)

Zugkopf

The product
DynTec is a procedure (DVGW work sheet GW 320-2) where standard PE pipes are temporarily and uniformly reduced in diameter on site and inserted into the existing old pipe.

The field of application
DynTec is a trenchless procedure for installing a new pipe. It is most suitable for the elimination of internal corrosion and the repair of leaks, the improvement of corrosion resistance and the increase of nominal pressure as well as for the renovation of gas, water and sewagepipes being at risk of breakage and collapse. Depending on the technical capacity of the reducing device, pipe lengths of up to 1 000 m with nominal diameters between DN 80 and DN 1 200 and pressure stages between SDR 33 and SDR 11 can be realised.

The installation
In order to reduce the diameter of the PE pipe run, it is drawn through a conical swage ring this is a cold process or is facilitated by the controlled addition of heat. Once installed, the material is automatically expanding which leads to a close-fit connection with the old pipe.

Rig

The DynTec procedure does not show the annular gap, which is typical for other relining methods. The fact that the PE material regains the inside diameter of the old pipe allows the maximum utilisation of the existing cross section. Depending on the length of the section and the diameter of the pipe, rehabilitation work can be finished within one or two days. After the pressure test, the connection with the existing network is carried out by using standard formed parts.

The advantages
The result of the rehabilitation using the DynTec procedure comes up to the installation of a statically self-supporting new pipeline. Due to the fact that the new pipe forms a close-fit connection with the old pipe wall, there is hardly any reduction of cross section. The economic efficiency results from the low construction costs and the short construction time. The rehabilitation takes place without an considerable impairment of residents, road traffic and environment.

Seite drucken

DynTec (close-fit-lining)

Zugkopf

Das Produkt
Beim DynTec (DVGW-Arbeitsblatt GW 320-2) werden handelsübliche PE-Rohre auf der Baustelle vorübergehend gleichmäßig in ihrem Durchmesser reduziert und in die vorhandene alte Leitung eingezogen.

Das Einsatzgebiet
Das DynTec ist ein grabenloses Neuverlegungsverfahren. Es eignet sich für die Behebung von Innenkorrosion und Undichtigkeiten, zum Korrosionsschutz und zur Erhöhung des Nenndrucks sowie zur Sanierung bruch- und einsturzgefährdeter Gas-, Wasser- , Abwasser- und Produktleitungen. In Abhängigkeit von der technischen Leistungsfähigkeit der Reduktionseinrichtung sind Streckenlängen von bis zu 1000 m im Nennweitenbereich von DN 80 bis DN 1200 und im Druckstufenbereich von SDR 33 bis SDR 11 realisierbar.

Der Einbau
Zur Durchmesserreduzierung wird der PERohrleitungsstrang durch einen konischen Gesenkring gezogen – ein Vorgang, der kalt oder durch die kontrollierte Zufuhr von Wärme erleichtert wird. Nach dem Einbau weitet sich das Material selbsttätig wieder auf und legt sich eng an das Altrohr an. Der für andere Relining-Verfahren typische Ringspalt tritt beim DynTec nicht auf.

Rig

Die Rückstellung des PE-Materials bis zum Innendurchmesser der alten Leitung ermöglicht somit die größtmögliche Ausnutzung des vorhandenen Querschnittes. Je nach Streckenlänge und Rohrdurchmesser sind die Sanierungsarbeiten in ein bis zwei Tagen abgeschlossen. Nach der Druckprüfung erfolgt die Einbindung mit handelsübblichen Formteilen in das bestehende Netz.

Die Vorteile
Das Ergebnis einer Sanierung mit DynTec entspricht der Verlegung einer statisch selbsttragenden, neuen Leitung. Aufgrund der Tatsache, dass sich das neue Rohr close-fit an die alte Rohrwandung legt, tritt nahezu keine Querschnittsreduzierung auf. Die Wirtschaftlichkeit ergibt sich aus dem geringen baulichen Aufwand und der kurzen Bauzeit. Die Sanierung verläuft ohne große Beeinträchtigung von Anwohnern, Straßenverkehr und Umwelt.