Print this page

SpectraShield Liner Systems

1 First barrier layer of silicone-modified poly-urea, 2 Equalising layer of PU foam, 3 Sealing layer of silicone-modified poly-urea1 First barrier layer of silicone-modified poly-urea
2 Equalising layer of PU foam
3 Sealing layer of silicone-modified poly-urea

The product
The SpectraShield lining consists of a three-layer sandwich structure, on both outer sides a silicone-modified poly-urea layer and inside a polyurethane foam core. On site and under controlled conditions the temperature of the individual components is adapted, they are mixed and then applied by means of the high-pressure spray procedure to the surfaces to be coated. As to the colour of the surface there is the choice between pink or black. The result is a stable, extremely resistant and seamless lining. The reaction times of the resins being a matter of seconds guarantee that the rehabilitated object is ready for use right after the lining has been finished.

The field o f application
The SpectraShield procedure has been developed for the rehabilitation of sewer shafts, pump stations and other structure work for wastewater. The processing temperature is between -7°C +65°C. The procedure stabilises the existing structure, repairs bursts, cracks, eroded joints, and similar, forms a durable sealing against strongly pressing groundwater, prevents corrosion and protects the rehabilitated surfaces against mechanical, biological,chemical influences and influences caused by the weather. The working temperature (temporarily) covers a very large range from -40°C to +175°C. Due to the high adhesive strength of the used materials (3.40 N/mm˛ (concrete) / 56.00 N/mm˛ (brickwork) and the stable layer design, the system can be applied to any commonly used surface, independent of the size and the geometry of the surface. All necessary proofs and tests have been carried out pursuant to the corresponding DIN standards and evidence has been provided.

Rehabilitation of the pump shaft

The technology
The processing of high-performance components requires the use of high-performance technology. Special dosage devices, the so-called reactors, heat up the components to strictly defined temperatures under an electronic supervision and transport them under high pressure through heated hoses to the respective coating gun. There the individual components are mixed in a mixing chamber and discharged to the outside through an “airless” (without the admixture of air) nozzle especially adapted to the materials. The result is a uniform fanlike spray jet, with which the user can excellently line big surfaces and even elaborate fine details. Typical for D&S is that the complete process equipment is modular and autarkic and installed in a swap container. Together with the use of up to 100 m of heated high-pressure hoses the maximum degree of flexibility is guaranteed, so work can be performed in road areas in shafts easy to approach well as in winding structures difficult to access, e.g. in industrial sedimentation tanks inside buildings.

Rehabilitation of a sedimentation tank

The advantages
One advantage of the SpectraShield procedure is the long lifetime, and in addition it also stops infiltration and prevents corrosion. This system can be used for nearly any type of structure and surface, because it forms the shaft according to the shaft geometry and repairs the structure. The result is a seamless processing incl. all inlets and outlets, a high resistance to chemicals, even to biogenic sulphuric acid and industrial wastewaters. Moreover, there is an extremely high adhesive strength on nearly all common building materials, a high abrasion resistance and tensile strength as well as ductility, even on a wet surface. The time spent for the lining is less than 1 hour in a standard shaft with a depth of 2 m, and the object can be used immediately after the rehabilitation process thanks to the short drying period (dry to touch after 15 – 35 sec.). Due to the colouring, the shaft is easy to inspect and to maintain.

Seite drucken

SpectraShield Liner Systems

1 Erste Sperrschicht aus silikon-modifiziertem Polyurea, 2 Ausgleichsschicht aus PU-Schaum, 3 Versiegelungsschicht aus silikon-modifiziertem Polyurea1 Erste Sperrschicht aus silikon-modifiziertem Polyurea
2 Ausgleichsschicht aus PU-Schaum
3 Versiegelungsschicht aus silikon-modifiziertem Polyurea

Das Produkt
Die SpectraShield-Beschichtung besteht aus einem drei­lagigen Sandwich-Aufbau, außen jeweils eine silikon­modifizierte Polyurea- Schicht und innen ein Polyurethan- Schaum­kern. Die einzelnen Komponenten werden vor Ort unter kontrollierten Bedingungen temperiert, gemischt und im Hoch­druck- Sprüh­ver­fahren auf die zu beschichtenden Ober­flächen aufgebracht. Die Farbe der Ober­fläche kann zwischen pink und schwarz gewählt werden. So ent­steht eine stabile, extrem wider­stands­fähige und naht­lose Beschichtung. Die sekunden­schnellen Reaktions­zeiten der Harze gewähr­leisten, dass das sanierte Objekt unmittelbar nach Abschluss der Beschichtung wieder betriebs­bereit ist.

Das Einsatzgebiet
Das SpectraShield-Verfahren ist für die Sanierung von Kanal­schächten, Pump­stationen und sonstigen abwasser­technischen Bau­werken entwickelt worden. Die Verarbeitung­stemperatur liegt bei -7°C bis +65°C. Es stabilisiert das vorhandene Bauwerk, repariert Ausbrüche, Risse, ausge­waschene Fugen u.ä., dichtet langfristig gegen stark drückendes Grund­wasser ab, verhindert Korrosion und schützt die sanierten Ober­flächen gegen mechanische, biologische, chemische und witterungs­bedingte Ein­flüsse. Die Einsatz­temperatur deckt einen sehr großen Bereich von -40°C bis +175°C (kurzzeitig) ab. Durch die hohe Haft­fähigkeit der einge­setzten Materialien (3,40 N/ mm² (Beton) / 56,00 N/mm² (Mauerwerk)) und das stabile Schichten­design lässt sich das System auf alle gängigen Ober­flächen auf­bringen, unabhängig von der Flächen­größe oder -geometrie. Alle not­wendigen Nach­weise und Prüfungen sind nach den entsprechenden DIN-Normen durch­ge­führt und nach­ge­wiesen.

Sanierung eines Pumpenschachtes

Die Technik
Die Verarbeitung von Hochleistungs­komponenten erfordert den Einsatz von Hoch­leistungs­technik. Spezielle Dosiergeräte, die sogenannten Reaktoren, erhitzen die Komponenten unter elekronischer Über­wachung auf fest definierte Temperaturen und fördern sie unter Hoch­druck durch beheizte Schläuche zur jeweiligen Beschichtungs- Pistole. Dort werden die einzelnen Komponenten in einer Misch­kammer vermischt und durch eine speziell auf die Materialien abge­stimmte Düse "airless" (ohne Beimischung von Luft) nach außen gestoßen. So entsteht ein fächer­ähnlicher, gleich­mäßiger Sprüh­strahl, mit dem der Anwender sowohl große Flächen beschichten als auch feine Details hervorragend heraus­arbeiten kann. Die komplette Anlagen­technik ist, D&S-typisch, modular und autark in einem Wechsel­container verbaut. Zusammen mit der Verwendung von bis zu 100 m beheizten Hochdruck­schläuchen ist das höchst­mögliche Maß an Flexibilität garantiert, so dass sowohl im gut anfahrbaren Schacht im Straßen­raum als auch in verwinkelten, schlecht erreichbaren Strukturen wie z.B. industriellen Abscheidern innerhalb von Gebäuden gearbeitet werden kann.

Sanierung eines Absetzbeckens

Die Vorteile
Die Vorteile beim SpectraShield sind die lange Lebens­dauer, es stoppt Infiltration und verhindert Korrosion. Die Anwendung dieses Systems ist in nahezu jeder Bau­werksart und –oberfläche möglich, denn es bildet den Schacht entsprechend der Schacht­geometrie und stellt die Struktur wieder her. Das Ergebnis ist eine nahtlose Verarbeitung inkl. aller Zu- und Abläufe, die zudem chemisch hoch beständig ist, auch gegen­über biogener Schwefel­säure und industriellen Abwässern. Außerdem besteht eine extrem hohe Haft­festig­keit auf nahezu allen gängigen Bau­stoffen, hohe Abriebund Zug­festig­keit sowie Dehn­barkeit, auch auf feuchtem Unter­grund. Die Beschichtungs­dauer beträgt bei einem 2 m tiefen Norm­schacht weniger als 1 Stunde, so dass unmittelbar nach der Sanierung das Objekt durch die kurze Trocknung (berührungs­trocken nach 15 – 35 Sek.) wieder nutzbar ist. Durch die Farb­gebung ist der Schacht inspektions- und wartungs­freundlich.